2017 Kenneth Shioi Memorial Scholarship Recipients

Photo: (l-r) Stetson Borilez, Jayna McClaran, Sean Shigematsu, Bennett Duarte and Roy Shioi. Photo credit: Shelley Paik

Congratulations to the 2017 Kenneth Shioi Memorial Scholarship recipients Stetson Borilez, Jayna McClaran, and Bennett Duarte. Stetson and Bennett will be in the construction trades program at Kauai Community College this fall, and Jayna is in her last year of post graduate studies as an architecture student at University of Hawaii, Manoa. She will graduate in May 2018 with her doctorate in architecture. The recipients were awarded the scholarships at the Contractors Association of Kauai General Membership Meeting in June.